Gears of War Fans
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gears of War Forum built by Gears of War Fans, for Gears of War Fans

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Absolute NOOB to Horde!

Go down 
+2
Ninja
Mutlien
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Mutlien
Armoured Kantus
Armoured Kantus
Mutlien

Clan : NME
Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 1039
Gamertag : Mutlien
GOW cash : 817

Absolute NOOB to Horde! Empty
PostSubject: Absolute NOOB to Horde!   Absolute NOOB to Horde! EmptyFri Dec 09, 2011 3:41 am

My friend has today decided to see what all the fuss is about on Gears. Why did he buy Gears 2? Because game are selling it off for £4.99 and he can't go wrong with that kinda money!

So, he will be online tonight and making his first journey into the land of Horde - anyone want to come along for some retro fun?

I am quite envious of him getting to see all this for the first time - And, I really don't know which map to start him off with (he will have no extra maps so just the ones the original game came with)

Is Day One an original map? It's been that bloody long lol hope to see some of you later tonight (from 9-10pm GMT)
Back to top Go down
Ninja
Locust King
Locust King
Ninja

Trade Rep : 5
Number of posts : 2521
GOW cash : 2252

PostSubject: Re: Absolute NOOB to Horde!   Absolute NOOB to Horde! EmptyFri Dec 09, 2011 10:30 pm

Had a great time playing this last night. Your mate was very good, It's a good job he was there actually as we were getting a bit fed up of carrying you. Wink

Back to top Go down
nulgath
Grenadier
Grenadier
nulgath

Number of posts : 761
Gamertag : Lord Deathforge
GOW cash : 427

PostSubject: Re: Absolute NOOB to Horde!   Absolute NOOB to Horde! EmptyFri Dec 09, 2011 11:40 pm

he should play in the map which looks like 2 buildings... a train way between it, its good for noobs, thats where i started. found it easy Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Duckboy004
New Recruit
New Recruit

Clan : N/A